This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Martin
    cr
    9.2
    14 December 2017
    Extremely well located small hotel.
    Extremely close to the beach. Kind and helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. Good beds, nice bathroom. Excellent value for the price you pay.
    gb
    10
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    manfred
    cr
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    5.0
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vivian
    cr
    9.6
    18 May 2017
    Lovely place to stay with family and kids.
    The bed wad hard but the other things more than made up for it. Breakfast starts at 7 and supper at 6. As we are early risers, I brought a 2 cup coffee maker.
    The staff was wonderful, helpful, friendly and very accommodating with anything we asked for. my grandson who is 4 wanted a burger and fries for supper and although it was not on the menu, it was no problem, they made arrangements for the monkey mangrove tour also. Breakfast was plentiful with 5 or 6 choices which were included in the cost of the accommodations. The air conditioning and small l fridge worked perfectly. Not something we get very often.
    George
    us
    7.9
    17 April 2017
    Playa Bejuco hotel near the beach.
    The toilet in the room was not great. We were worried. They are asking you to throw paper in to a trash can not in the toilet. Room have had kind of old smelly odor but very clean. Small refrigerator was not working.
    Location is close to the beach. Restaurant have delicious meals and all employees were profesional.
    KENETH
    cr
    9.6
    17 April 2017
    Any
    Excellent
    Ted
    ca
    7.9
    25 March 2017
    Quaint Hidaway
    Turn off from highway not terrifically marked and dirt road rough in spots
    Easy walk to beach. Could walk for kilometers with no one around
    Uwe
    cr
    3.3
    4 March 2017
    We left after one day because of bad service, bad location and poor environment
    - room was not ready when we arrived - restaurant and pool area smelled of bad drainage - noisy repairs went on the whole day - unhelpful, unfriendly staff
    john
    gb
    8.3
    19 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    9.2
    21 January 2017
    Nice place to stay for 3 nights. Acommodation good, quiet, enough space, staff friendly. Beach was great 40 meters away, big sand bank, walking 30m into the sea and about 1m deep, not crowded, beautiful sunset. Place to recommend.
    Vanessa
    cr
    10
    16 January 2017
    Great place highly recommend
    Very close to a very nice beach, restaurant with reasonable prices y delicious food, room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast is à-la-carte
    Jean-Francois
    us
    7.9
    3 January 2017
    Nice location, good hotel but on the expensive side considering quality
    - Average room considering price paid, quite dark - Surroundings of the hotel look like abandoned lots
    Hotel is meters away from playa bejuco and playa esterillos, which are both beautiful
    Leonel
    cr
    10
    26 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Villy
    il
    8.3
    13 December 2016
    Don't use the restaurant at this hotel.
    1) We're feeling very dissapointed. When we arrived, we ate a lunch in their restaurant. But when we got the bill we were very surprised to see that we had to pay 35% more. instead 13% tax as we knew we have to. The explanation was that they charged us for the meal in dolars and then changed the dolars in colones - obviously at the highest course. But we saw in the menu that the prices were written in colones too and wanted to pay in colones - so why to calculate the price in dolars and then change it in colones?So the price of our meal jumped 11% percent more. As well, they charged us additional 10% service fee without mentioning this percent in their menu, but generally that there is a service fee . In that case, each client can decide how much tip to leave. The manager of the dining room didn't pay attencion to my claim at all and charge us as he had decided. On my opinion , it's an act of lack of respect and integrity towards the customer. 2) No hot water in the bathroom
    The hotel is very nice - located close to the beach, with beautiful decoration and very specious rooms.
    Trittel
    de
    10
    23 November 2016
    Just wonderful
    Nothing!
    So close to the beach with almost no people - so great for long romantic walks. Staff is very nice serving great breakfast - best pico de gallo we had so far!
    Luis guillermo
    cr
    8.3
    10 October 2016
    Pretty good
    The food.
    Norman
    cr
    7.1
    20 August 2016
    Bathroom not friedly for older people or people with disabilities.
    Excellent localtion and only a few meters walking distance to the beach
    cr
    10
    9 August 2016
    Close to the beach, nice pool
    The hotel restaurant serves mostly dinner food you would expect at a sit down dinner (steaks, pasta etc). It would be nice if the hotel could add a few options for lunch by the pool.
    Close to the beach, great wildlife and pool. Large rooms!
Loading reviews
Close