Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Marie-Helene
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    8 April 2018

    Only fonctionnal

    Only fonctional and strategic for us. Beautiful beach 1 minute walk. Old place, restaurant not good at all and expansive, old towels and sheets, pool not clean, jacuzzi not fonctionnal...difficult to recommand this place...
    Yvonne
    cr

    Review score

    9.6
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norma
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018

    Wonderful

    It would have been nice to have a small fan( on request) in the loft suites.It takes a long time to cool down at night even with the air conditioning.
    The food quality was excellent. The staff / service very good. We particuliar enjoyed the beautiful pool with the children. Wonderful location.
    Haings
    cr

    Review score

    7.9
    4 March 2018

    okay, but no too crazy about. You can improve it

    The swimming pool had only one level ,too deep ,and too dangerous for short people that do not know how to swim.
    The Home made bread is terrible. Get someone that can make a better bread and the fruit you serve is of poor quality for overseas tourists.
    Tara Cinq-Mars
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018

    Good value. Great location!

    The closest beach is too dangerous for swimming. Pool area and sidewalks should be hosed down periodically to prevent burning our feet.
    I liked how close it is to the beach. I liked the restaurant. I enjoyed the pool. Very clean.
    Lennier
    cr

    Review score

    7.1
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ec

    Review score

    9.6
    5 February 2018

    Would return

    They provide towells for the pool but not the beach.
    Staff were exceptional, wait staff, front desk. The beach and ocean, about 50 meters walk is the best I have experienced, clean water, steady wave action. Food was very good.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diego
    cr

    Review score

    7.1
    22 January 2018

    Beautiful beach, great meals

    Staff could be more educated Staff kind of rude
    Beach is awesome.
    Alexander
    cr

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018
    Staff is amazing, great pool, hotel is a few steps from the beach, breakfast was really good.
    DONNA
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lindsey
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    28 May 2018

    Good location and friendly staff, but needs some improvement

    Lots of large ants in the rooms (it's Costa Rica so we know there are lots of bugs). Sugar ants aren't a problem but the pests we saw in the room were the large red ants that bite and we were traveling with a 1 year old. Again, we understand its Central America and all types of pests are common but fewer in the rooms would be nice and we were on the 2nd floor so I can't imagine what the 1st floor is like. Also they really need to fix the locks on the doors. They are very difficult to lock and unlock (we had 3 rooms and they were all like that). We also got the vibe that they have some security issues because there were notes about locking valuables and not getting prostitutes which made us feel like perhaps they've had past issues with guests which made it feel less than family friendly. We also asked for an extra piece of toast in the morning and were basically told no or they'd had to charge us for it...for 1 piece of toast haha seems a little extreme.
    Great location and the restaurant made eating very convenient. Staff was very helpful and nice.
    Iwona
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Wonderful. !!!!!!

    Staff people who work at this hotel from the kitchen and cleaning ladies to ground keepers and front desk. Everybody is absolutely amazing. Mildred is a like a loving and caring angel , she will help with everything you may need. She is a gem. Great stay.
    Fabian
    cr

    Review score

    8.3
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chelsea
    cr

    Review score

    9.6
    11 March 2018

    :)

    Great location. Lots of birds and other animals. Can hear the ocean at all times. Relaxed atmosphere.
    Karen
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018

    Wonderful experience. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

    Reut
    cr

    Review score

    9.2
    15 February 2018
    Quiet, peaceful, clean, nice helpful staff
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Esmilza
    cr

    Review score

    5.0
    11 February 2018

    Very basic but too expensive

    Too expensive
    Nice pool
    CAROL
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    1 February 2018

    Everything was awsome. Staff spoke english, polite and efficient. Breakfast although was included

    The view is a lot better near Ocean but !!
    Very quiet, very clean.....your cook is terrific! Your wine special is greatly appreciated.
Loading reviews